-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seven of cups

"There is a state of consciousness much greater than God. It is the longing to belong. All sacrifice, all suffering, all giving is only to prove that you belong. The longing to belong is an instinct deep within you. The moment you doubt that you belong, you are in pain." -Yogi Bhajan

So, what of me, who has never felt like I belong anywhere? Always in pain.

Even at home with my family, I could never “be myself”.

The only time I felt like I belonged anywhere was with my husband, but it has been fleeting for a long time. Impermanent.

I did a tarot reading today and got a reversed card, which must be important because I don't reverse cards in my deck. I checked the rest of the deck, all OK.

4:54 PM - Monday, Jun. 25, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry