-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

antibacterial glaze

Let me tell you about my day, yesterday. I got a signature confirmation in the mail. The mailman knocks like a cop. My cat growled and ran toward the door. She wants blood. I went to my secondary bank to deposit a large check I was not expecting. I get to take a year off now. Maybe two. Maybe indefinitely. Off the shit job life for now. No more going brown. You want to know what makes you feel old instantly? Watching a live performance from Ween in 2017. It must be what a deadhead felt like watching Jerry Garcia and pals up on stage in the 1990s. But hey Gener and Deaner are still alive and so am I so yippie skippy. The lady at the bank accused me of trying to deposit a bad check. That someone like me couldn't possibly come into that kind of money legally. And after I started crying that my mom and dad both just died and this was my inheritance (stupid cunt) I had to reach over the counter--feet off the ground and everything--to grab my check with lots of zeros back out of her hand. Then I started screaming at the top of my lungs FUCK YOU! FUCK YOU! I wanted to punch her in her face. My husband and I ran out of there like our asses was on fire before they called security or the cops. So, I went to my other bank down the street and they were nothing but nice and polite, and apologized for needing manager approval for such a large check. It was a cashier's check for fuck's sake. Then we went hiking at Quarry Hill because I needed to get the fuck out of the “city”. There was a new stone labyrinth built there, but they laid it out wrong and it doesn't work. You just end up going around the outside circle again and again. I get enough of that in real life. Most the hill was still covered in snow and ice and some stoners were trying to come down while we were going up and they cracked me up. “Come on, we're from MINNESOTA!” Some guy with a backpack and walking stick passed by looking really really happy to be alive and in that park at that moment. Some other guys were in the quarry and I heard one yell “Get on my back” and then the big guy started carrying the little guy through the muck and it was pretty funny too. Saw lots of birds. On the way home some crazy opioid addict almost involved us in a head on collision by driving the wrong way down the street so she could get into the fast food parking lot without waiting in traffic. So I am not going to be driving for many days now and hope we get fifteen feet of snow and I can blow my red brains out all over the pretty whiteness and the black black crows can come and eat what's around. But not really. It's just the infection talking.

11:12 AM - Friday, Mar. 23, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry