-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

facebook tells me to wish you a happy birthday

Me and Dad, 1995

I had things written, but I don't think I want to share it now. I'll just share the photo.

This photo was framed, on my mom's desk and I brought it home with me. I didn't want to take it out of the frame, and I don't have a scanner, so I took a photo. With the flash on. And it's appropriate what the flash did, I think. You know, because he's not here anymore.

Today would have been my dad's 73rd birthday. March 21st, First day of spring. Aries.

“Aries are fiercely independent. They will guard their freedom or what they believe to be freedom with their life. Not the ones to subjugate illogically, this is what they will teach to their offspring too.”

10:42 AM - Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry