-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Golden Eagles

Over a dozen golden
eagles
migrating
through town.
Hovering,
circling,
over
the busiest
road in
town.
No one else
saw
them because they
were stuck
in their
gas guzzlers
hurrying toward oblivion.
But I
looked
up and watched them
instead
of the road.
Pointing at the
sky
with my
companion.
Every one probably
thought
we were seeing
drug-induced
UFOs.
Times like that
I really want others
to see
what I see
in the way
that I see it.
But that just
is not possible
no
(is it)
no
not at all.

6:45 PM - Saturday, Apr. 10, 2010

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry