-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fire fire fire

The garage at the crack house exploded and was on fire on Saturday night. It spread to their house, the neighbor's garage and the other neighbor's shrubs. It also caught the forest behind them on fire.

There is a Fire Department half a block away, so they were able to put it out pretty fast before it could do more damage. There were 5 fire trucks and one cop.

The cop did absolutely nothing. He barely talked to the crack heads and left before the fire was even totally out. The crack heads got to go back into their house like it was a grease fire or something. No one was searched, the house wasn't searched, and I don't think the piggy even took down names. Even though I'm pretty sure out of the group of people hanging out in the lawn there were some underage kids.

We're all a little shaken. Not surprised, but this was pretty intense. It happened literally a few minutes after we went to bed.

That was the loudest bang I've ever heard. And the flash was crazy. Like what I think a bomb going off must be like.

I'm also very angry. The crack heads were back to business as usual yesterday. I don't know why they get a free pass to bring havoc down on this neighborhood and not go to jail, but I know that life is definitely not fair.

That sometimes the worst people get the most opportunities, and the innocent often have to suffer.

We are OK. Our house is OK. More than I can say for the neighbors on either side of the fire. I am trying to be thankful, but it's really hard to get my body to calm down.

Their garage is just a smoldering pile of burnt wood. You can kind of tell it used to be a structure, but not really. I'm hoping it will rain soon, because it still stinks like a burnt building.

Everyone in the neighborhood has concluded meth lab, but nothing is coming of anything yet. It probably won't.

Just when I thought I couldn't get more angry or more cynical about life, the neighbors meth lab explodes.

Funny side note, a group of kids that showed up to watch the event brought a bowl of popcorn and were standing on our parking filming on their phones and eating the popcorn. It was surreal.

Today I was out watering my plants and the crack heads were hanging out in their driveway. I was just staring at them. I'm pissed off. They get to keep dealing drugs in plain sight and live in their house like nothing happened. One of them waved at me and it made me so angry. Not going to dissect why, it just did.

Is everything in this country broken and beyond repair?

12:26 PM - Monday, Jun. 26, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry