-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

can't handle the curry

My shrink missed my appointment today. She was supposed to call at 1 PM, but she never did. At about a fifteen til two I called and left a voicemail and about 45 minutes later I got a call from someone with a really thick Indian accent to reschedule my appointment.

I really hate having to talk to a shrink, and I usually am anxious about it for weeks before it happens. Since I have to talk to her every month, it's an almost permanent state of anxiety about it.

I am thankful that in this day and age I can just have someone call me at home.

Only, she didn't call. And not only am I annoyed, but I'm a little worried. I immediately thought she got killed or something. And then I get a weird call from someone I've never talked to for a reschedule.

He said, "You missed your appointment with your doctor..." and I said "No, she didn't call me."

At least that's what I think he said. His accent was so thick I could barely understand him. At one point I did say, "I can barely understand what you're saying." At first I had no idea who I was talking to and I thought it was a telemarketer or something. I thought he was asking about my apartment. He said appointment, though. It took awhile but I got it figured out.

She is at some franchise psychiatric clinic. It's weird. I wonder if she just quit. I thought it would safe that I wouldn't get the revolving shrink thing going on in a franchise situation but maybe I'm wrong. Maybe she just forgot me. It's always such a great feeling to be forgotten for a mental health appointment.

I don't like her. At all. But I don't want to go through the pain of finding someone else. I asked if my new appointment was with my same doctor and the Indian guy said yes, so I am not sure what's up. It's Monday, she just had too much wine or something? I don't know and the Indian guy wasn't giving up any secrets.

This situation pretty much sucks.

Then we had a plumber show up. He was early. OK. Like as I was on the phone with the Indian guy early. My husband had to let him in and then I had to switch gears really quickly to talk with the plumber. Not really one of my skills.

He's the second plumber to tell me they're going to have to punch a giant hole in the wall. "We don't do drywall so you're going to have to find someone else to replace the wall..."

Yeah....

Then I had to clean up the floor because he tracked in all sorts of crud. I should have gotten out the mop but I didn't want to deal with it so I just used a rag. I still need to mop the house. I hate cleaning. Really hate it. I wish I could bippity boppity boo it and then you know...clean. Not sure why life isn't like cartoons.

I feel like there's all sorts of crud in my head too. The last two nights I haven't been sleeping as well. Again. I was doing pretty much great (for me) and then on Friday lots of stress and it's also the full moon. My husband says he hasn't been sleeping well the last few days either.

I guess it's not just me. Not that it makes anything better for anyone.

I found a show on Amazon TV. It's called "Flatch" and it's a mockumentary style TV show about a small town in Ohio. For some reason I find it hilarious. Really LOL type funny. It's cute and mostly wholesome. I guess it was on Fox or something. But it's relaxing and I recommend it if you have Amazon prime. Vegging out watching things is not the best for me overall, but sometimes it's nice to have the option.

3:33 PM - Monday, Jan. 09, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry