-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

twenty two wide

Sometimes even I can't keep up with my own emotions. I was doing really well, and now I'm not. Yesterday was really difficult. So much stress I started feeling flu-like sick, except I am not sick. Just so run down. I was craving really bad, but it passed. I don't want to drink, but my body is still used to the habit of stress, drink, stress, drink. I don't want to drink, I want to not be stressed and an easy fix is always appealing even if it's worse in the long term. Turning to more acceptable but not any better for you options like eating sugar or shopping for clothes. I've got a real problem with both those. Just as bad as the booze. It's a real accomplishment to have fatted out of all my favorite clothes long ago. It's a real self-esteem killer and that means stress and that makes me crave sugar. It's a vicious cycle. It all comes down to stress, not having much of anything that actually helps relieve the stress, and the cherry on top being in a relationship that is in a fucking Sunny Von Bulow coma.

2:49 PM - Friday, Jan. 06, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry