-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

5 mil

Been binge watching "Teen Wolf" TV show, which is very entertaining, but they were in a nuthouse and whenever they needed someone to behave they shot them up with "5 MIL of Haldol".

They wove the needles around like a threat saying things like "looks like someone needs 5 MIL of Haldol..." And when someone got injected they immediately slumped down and passed out like someone turned a switch off in their brain or something.

My husband takes 7.5 MIL of Haldol every day. In pills, not a shot, but he could have IV meds if he wanted. They offered for some reason, and thankfully he said no.

He is prescribed 10 MIL, but I talked him into lowering his dose because he was literally a drooling zombie on 10 and his side effects were awful. I think he should still be on less but he wants to stay at 7.5 for now.

So, when I see stuff like "5 MIL of Haldol" in a TV show that is essentially directed toward "young people" I kind of wonder.

I don't know what I'm wondering but I'm wondering it anyway.

2:59 PM - Monday, Sept. 05, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry