-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what, me worry?

I'm thinking I am going to have ask my husband to sell an instrument or some equipment or something, otherwise, with property taxes coming due in a few weeks, we are going to be in debt for probably at least a year having to pay that off since we are going to have to be putting it on a credit card.

And...we don't qualify to have the state pay our Medicare monthly premiums. I am really disappointed about that. It's almost $400 a month, and that doesn't include the co-pays of course. It's the only reason I forced myself to do the horrible application and now I really wish I hadn't bothered. We make too much money. You really have to have nothing before the government will help anyone out anymore.

They paid it for my husband in Minnesota for pretty much the whole time he was on disability, and we made way more back then since I was working. I guess it really does vary from state to state.

Trying not to get too anxious about money. What's to worry about when you don't have any, right?

Summer vacations are really expensive. I mean psychotic breaks. It just sounds nicer the other way.

Maybe I can try to hustle up some eBay sales or something. Or stop eating.

3:43 PM - Wednesday, Aug. 31, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry