-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

almost .45

Got into a shouting match with the shrink about anxiety and anxiety medications. I was diagnosed with anxiety disorder when I was 7 years old. I've lived like this pretty much my entire life. It's insulting to start listing the DSM at me.

I don't appreciate someone half my age and in a totally different class telling me the negative sides of anxiety. Someone whose biggest worry in life was making a car payment or taking a test.

She decided she didn't like me because I refuse to get a different medication every single month like some deal a meal guinea pig. I don't need my neurons and chemical levels going on any more of a roller coaster than they already do. She makes a living selling drugs. I said I didn't like the idea of being on more than one medication at a time and I think it really threatened her.

But, if they don't take whatever I prescribe, maybe they will realize none of it is necessary at all...

Then she told me I needed therapy. Which made me LOL. She didn't like that.

I hope I'm not the only one that sees the irony of a mental health professional telling me I need therapy. I don't know when psychiatrists got too good to provide therapy, but they really think they are. They can dish out the drugs but they have nowhere near enough interpersonal skills or empathy to actually HELP anyone.

I have zero desire for talk therapy. I'm done talking. I'm done reliving the horrorshow that has been my life again and again. And for sure I'm not going to try to get to know someone new and see if they are trust worthy enough or intelligent enough or even if they have enough life experience to have a conversation with me without just spouting off some psych 101 babble.

If it's so fucking illegal to set off fireworks in this city, WHY are they sold here and WHY don't the fucking pigs do something about people setting them off? Why do cities make laws they have zero intention of enforcing? The bangs every fucking night for weeks is making it so I can barely breathe, from both the panic and the smoke (even with my windows closed).

Maybe if people had lived in a war zone, these things wouldn't seem like so much fun.

10:35 PM - Friday, Jul. 08, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry