-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gross

How can "Beyond Meat" take something as super yummy as peas and turn it into the dog food they call vegan meat substitutes? The only reason I ate it is because I'm poor and already paid for it and cooked it up. It smelled like dog food, and had no taste, just a weird texture. It tasted like the oil I cooked it in, I guess.

Not really sure why they make all these meat like products. I guess for people that want to use old recipes and just throw in the fake meat instead of the dead animal.

Eh. Never had of those recipes, so to me I don't think I'll be eating any more of this crap.

Since we have access to all this vegan easy food that we never did before, I thought I'd try some of it. Not really impressed, especially for the price.

They make some vegan burger that bleeds or something. I have no idea why. If someone wants to eat blood, then eat blood. Simulated blood. Like trying to wean a serial killer off the real stuff?

4:03 PM - Thursday, Jul. 14, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry