-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

an OK day

I sucked it up and took the bus to the DOT, was able to get my Iowa Driver's License, took the bus back. It only cost me $1 round trip. I am never taking a cab here again. I am going to figure out the bus. They will help you plan your schedule for you for free, which is just so cool, print it out for you and everything. I used to see the bus drivers in Roch do so many horrible things to people, I guess I was wary of the public transit here.

I've got a major headache from having to wait out in the sun for the bus and the lights at the DOT. I'm going to try to not let it get to migraine status. The lights were demonic. Truly evil. I don't know what they were exactly. Just evil. And I had to wait a really long time. One of the longest waits ever at a DOT for me.

As far as things like this go, it was successful and I'm happy about that.

They are tearing up my street and part of my sidewalk. It's been 3 days but I'm sick of the noise already. I hope this gets wrapped up soon. I am wondering if they are going to put a sidewalk next to my house or what. I can't tell why they are doing some of what they are doing.

My neighbor knocked on my door and asked if it was OK to spray along our fence with weedkiller. I am proud I didn't flip out on him. It took me a nano second to say, Please don't spray anything along my fence. They have several junk cars parked right up next to our fence in their driveway and we can't get in there to mow or trim, and they have NO intention of doing it, either. I think it's pretty rude, but I keep my mouth shut.

But I'm not going to let him poison me or my home. I will get very aggressive about that shit. I guess I am glad he asked, and I think he actually listened to me. We scare him a little, so I'm using it to my advantage. No one wants the psychotics next store to lose it and become a danger to others.

He's just all nervy because the city is here for the street thing and their yard is a total violation on so many levels. I'm all for live and let live, even though it's not cool they are so lazy. But I'd choose ragweed over glyphosate any second of any day. I got more than enough of that (literally) sprayed on me by the city of Rochester in MN. I often wonder if it's part of my nervous system problems.

Anyway...

I have to admit it's getting better
It's getting better all the time
(Can't get no worse)

But that's not true. It can always be worse. The Beatles didn't know what they were singing about. And I don't think it it getting better. It's just an OK day.

6:34 PM - Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry