-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blood

My husband had a seizure, fell right on his nose, busted it up a little including a moderate nosebleed. Not broken, though. But I found myself wondering what if his nose did break and shove into his brain. People do die that way. People die from complications from seizures often. Every morning he gets up to get the cat breakfast and then smokes a cigarette. He coughs up a lung, it sounds worse than my grandpa did before he had to be put on oxygen and died 7 years later. We all chose how we die, I guess. That doesn't make it any less sad or any easier for those of us that get left behind. He's still alive, but feeling like shit. I'm just letting him sleep today. Made him some food. Cleaned all the cat stuff myself so he could rest. Every time he has a seizure I have to prepare myself that it might be the end of his life. I already have the script in my head of what to say to emergency services if he stops breathing or doesn't respond or has a heart attack. It sucks, that's all I am saying. It never gets easier. Life is extremely unfair and I need to bring that up to someone sometime. The shrink asked me if I had ever had a traumatic event happen in my life. I'm not sure if I actually laughed, or just thought it was funny. Is there anyone that hasn't had something fucking awful happen to them? Maybe. They must be the chosen ones.

4:23 PM - Friday, Apr. 15, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry