-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

elephant man

I made a horrible mistake of trying a shampoo and leave-in conditioner. It's not funny. I was freaking totally out. My husband thinks I was over-reacting, I can tell. Acting like my head was on fire. Well it felt like it was a little. I couldn't wash it out fast enough. I can't remember the last time I used conventional shampoo or put any sort of product in my hair. I can't do it. It felt like my hair was coated in super sticky vasoline or something like that. I run my fingers through my hair all the time, it helps me calm down. I can't reach up to my hair and feel repelled. In addition, it made my hair straighter yet more frizzy, which is exactly the opposite of what I was hoping it would do. Guess I will stick with washing my hair with glycerin soap and using argan oil as a conditioner. It's so humid here all the time, I was hoping it would help with frizz and bring out my natural waves but it just fried my hair. Really, I almost cried. I looked even more like shit than I do on a normal day. I know it's the full moon, but this was just too much. It felt like there was a band on my skull pulling my hairs flat. Maybe I am allergic to something in there. I thought it smelled OK and I was really diligent about the ingredients, but nope. Asked for my money back. I can still feel it a little. I washed my hair about 4 times. I ripped off my shirt and knelt over the tub just scrubbing my hair for about 15 minutes. I don't know how people can go around all day every day with all that shit in their hair. I can't. I can barely wear makeup and don't even get me started on nail polish. I can't stand it. I think I am supposed to be living naked in the woods somewhere all alone so I don't have to deal with any of this crap and no one has to deal with how I look, either. I hate being so chemically sensitive. Even things that should produce no reaction I seem to get some sort of rash and I'm tired of hearing dermatologists say "I've never seen that before." I feel like the fucking elephant man. You know, they call them beauty products, because that's what is considered beautiful. Artifice. Fake. Made up. You don't do that, you're ugly. End of story. Anything natural most people think is ugly. Just look at how white people react to dandelions.

2:02 PM - Saturday, Apr. 16, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry