-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dig in your heels

Every time I go for a walk I come home with horrible blisters on my heel. Today, not so bad. I wore my boots, but I also didn't go too far. The last time I went for a good walk I came home, took off my socks and blood flew all over the place. The backs of both my heels are still are scarred and tender. It's like my feet shrank and all my shoes are half a size too big.

I am sure that 99% of all my health problems come from being so obese but it's frustrating to try and go out, get exercise, do something that should be good for myself, and have my body get hurt, make it harder to get out, get exercise.

In fact, I get really pissed off about it.

I am really sick of my feet being hurt. Ever since we moved in here, my feet have been injured pretty badly one way or another. Blisters, split skin, injuries, bruises, etc...

I'm not a Pisces, have none of that in my chart, so what's with all the foot troubles? Is it just because I'm so fat? Or is there some symbolic meaning here, like I need to stay put for awhile, or the opposite, that I need to go on a journey or maybe just toughen up? Dig in my heels and deal with the consequences of past choices?

I feel like an idiot looking for deeper meaning behind something as simple as being overweight and having ill-fitting shoes.

I think I have always had this problem, though. I wasn't always this fat. I remember as a kid always having blisters on my heels and my mom being mad because she had to get me new shoes when she had just bought me new shoes because we were so poor that getting new shoes was not an easy thing to happen but she didn't want me to be hurt so she did what she could. I remember having to wear adhesive and bandages on my heels all the time. I really hated it. And I was so active, it was pretty much pointless.

I am going to try some more new products that are supposed to help with heel blisters. Silicone heel cups. Moleskin. I have tried pretty much everything out there that you put IN your shoes. I guess I have to try stuff you put on your feet now. I hate hate hate buying new shoes. None of them seem to fit.

I'm trying to be thankful that I can still walk. That my shakes aren't so bad that I need a walker or a cane...yet.

Some lady petted my coat today in line at the coffee shop. I don't know why old ladies think it's OK to pet my furry coats. I guess they don't see me as a threat. I guess they know one of their kind when they see one.

I mean I'm an old lady. It's just a fact.

3:08 PM - Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry