-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

brain dead

So, on youtube all these moms that are into minimalism and de-cluttering all seem to clean up for their kids. Maybe it's just me, but isn't that bad parenting? How are kids going to learn to take care of themselves if mommy just comes along and picks everything up.

Even the smallest kid should be involved in putting things back where they got them. All these rich people with separate rooms for their laundry and dishwashers for their kitchen seem to think it's OK to let their kids leave the entire house a disaster area. And then complain about how they have to pick it up all alone.

I would have gotten so chewed out for that. I really would. And I wonder what these kids are going to be like when they get older without parents taking time to you know, parent.

The moms all have time to film themselves re-organizing the linen closet every 3 weeks but they can't spare a moment to get the kids together and tell them it's time to clean up the mess they made? I don't mean to yell at or hit them, but take time to teach them how to live.

I really do wonder about people. I still think most people shouldn't be having kids.

5:10 PM - Monday, Feb. 07, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry