-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lets go to the MF movies

I felt really awful yesterday but it was so noisy that we decided to go for a hike anyway. It was about 7 miles total. It's a little crappy because it's about 2 miles to the river and paths and woods, so just getting there tires me out and so we have yet to go very far down any path.

It's just something I am going to have to build up to, I guess. If it wasn't so sunny, I could have done more, but I definitely got too much sun yesterday. Even with sunscreen and my visor today I was seeing spots and feeling dizzy. I think I had a migraine. Had to sleep for a few hours this afternoon. It was a heavy sleep, like when you're getting the flu.

I have felt like crap ever since I went to the hospital on Tuesday so I am really hoping I didn't catch something. Too much stress and sun can mimic getting a virus. At least for me.

We saw some turtles sunning themselves by the river. Really cute.

On the way back we saw some of the locals. It really freaked me out. People around here are really sad. It's also creepy because it's like it has barely changed since I moved out at age 18. This is just how this place is.

I have no idea why people choose to live here, choose to live like this. Not just here, but anywhere. It's all variations on a theme. There are so many options, and THIS is what people want?

The guy marries the lady after the second kid comes out, he works his ass off at a horrible degrading job that takes years off his life. They live beyond their means in a shitty house or trailer or townhome or apartment. He get addicted to booze or drugs or something else. The lady gets really fat and the minute her husband gets home she blabs and blabs at him nonstop about all the retarded pointless shit that went on in her day because she is so lonely and bored and hates her life. This just makes the guy get another beer. The kids play in the street. Either the parents put up a sign that reads 'Slow, children at play', which they think means they don't have to watch their kids, or maybe they don't have a sign and they just don't care if their kids get hit by a car because they can always have more kids, but that settlement money will buy a lot of beer and sympathy. Their house smells like dirty diapers from a block away. Sometimes dogshit. Sometimes cheap laundry soap too.

I asked my husband why anyone wants to live that way.

Normal? He said.

Yeah, normal. Why would anyone want to be normal?

6:28 PM - Friday, Sept. 24, 2021

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry