-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free 2 Day Delivery

Had an oddly vivid dream last night that my friend K was huddled in a corner somewhere dirty and dark. He was detoxing, freaking out. Something I've seen people go through more than I'd ever wish in real life. In the dream, his hands were in fists and his arms were crossed over his chest, his eyes shut tight. I reached over and held his hand that was over his heart. He stopped shaking and fell asleep.

My hand in his felt so real it woke me up, disoriented, not sure where I was exactly.

I was able to go back to sleep and slept all night.

They sell meth pipes on Amazon. That's how acceptable this shit is to our society. Free 2 day delivery for your bad fucking habits. They'll gladly talk about heroin, or the opioid crisis, but we all know who runs this place, and what they want from us, and how they go about getting it. It's the new coffee and cigarettes for a brave new world.

Hope everyone's OK out there, but I have learned how not to get involved. It's not a part of my life, I won't let it be a part of my life, and if anyone I love ever gets hooked back into that life, I'll drop them faster than a hot coal.

It's not easy for me to stop caring, but it's getting easier with each shithead that comes into my life.

There is a phrase I learned recently. "Circling Back". In terms of a karmic relationship, someone you had dealings with in a past life, and this life. When someone in that sort of relationship tries to continue the karmic cycle and won't allow growth to happen, lives in fear of change and won't move on...they'll drag you with them if they can. To relive the same issues time and time again.

Not the easiest thing to break that kind of bond, but if someone wants to circle back to the beginning and not move forward, that's not going to be my thing. It's disorienting when things break. It's noisy and unsettling... and sad. Then you sweep the garbage into the bin and move on. Don't cry over spilled karma.

Too bad, so sad. I'm putting that phrase on my jean jacket, I think. I say it all the time.

2:45 PM - Sunday, May. 16, 2021

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry