-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

randomness and humidity

I just put an auction up on ebay for ten pounds of vintage stationery.

Sheets of paper, blank cards, birthday cards, vintage and handmade envelopes and post cards....even vintage wrapping paper and gift tags.

Crazy. Most of this came from my mom, that I found in the house. Some from me (the handmade stuff) but mostly my mom. Really nice stuff, but I'll never use it and I don't feel right just recycling it. And I am afraid that most thrift stores would just chuck it. It's the sort of thing you find in thrift store dumpsters a lot.

I am trying to just keep things I will use. Use like, in a year or two maybe at the most. I keep thinking about living in a studio apartment or a trailer or something tiny. Tiny home? I don't know, but I keep thinking that I need to keep getting rid of things because there is going to be a time when I have to, in the not too distant future, and it will be less stress now to do it now than when there's no time.

Could just be I'm crazy. But not 10 pounds of stationery crazy.

It's a little sad, though, because I'd love to have lots of people to send things to, but I don't. And I won't ever. That's just not in the cards.

I've been getting back into tarot card readings again. I took what feels like a long break, but finding a tarot deck in my mom's stuff made me get back into it. I keep getting peacock images in the last few readings I've done. I am just trying to get better at reading the cards, because it is an art. I enjoy watching some youtubers read cards. Everyone has their own style. I don't really aspire to read for anyone but myself. My husband keeps asking me to read for him, but I just don't think I can handle it right now.

Shit. Ten pounds. That will cost $20 or so to ship. I hope someone will buy it. I'm only asking for $8 on top of the shipping costs. Still, that's a lot of money for paper.

I hate how most people can't be bothered to keep lines of communication open. I've moved, and now I might as well not exist. Fine, fuck you. That's really flattering that unless I am standing right in front of you with some immediate gratification to offer, I'm not worth your time. It's just how people are. In school my favorite people always moved, even if just to a new school across town, and I never heard from them again. Maybe I really suck and everyone is just waiting for an excuse to pretend I was never around.

Maybe I'm not supposed to be here. That's how I feel 99% of the time.

I hope it stops raining soon. I need to weed the garden really bad and I bought a hammock and I'd like to set it up.

3:55 PM - Tuesday, May. 18, 2021

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry