-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

setback and lies

Immediately after I wrote my last entry, I get a call from the moving company saying they have to move our date to Thursday. A drunk driver hit a moving truck on the way to a job today, made it flip over and the 3 moving men were hurt.

The company is short a truck, and a crew, and with the storm coming tomorrow, we now have to wait until Thursday.

I told my husband, and he thinks whoever is following him and trying to kill him rammed the truck.

I knew he would think that. He is convinced someone is trying to keep him from leaving Denver. And when things like this happen, it makes me doubt things.

Drunk drivers on Labor Day weekend are nothing new. I am sorry those moving men got hurt. I know this is just an accident. The kind of accident that happens every year on this holiday. But I also can't help but wonder, yet again....why?

Cursed? Stupid? Unlucky?

Big K told me this would all make sense eventually. That's just a platitude people tell one another. Sometimes shit just happens. Lots of shit. I hope he's right, though.

Everything happens for a reason, right? Right? Yeah...and heaven is real and humans are basically good inside and chocolate doesn't make you fat.

7:28 PM - Monday, Sept. 07, 2020

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry