-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and associates

I listened to the Broadway recording of American Idiot today. It was my mom's CD, and I couldn't bring myself to hear it until now. I still think it's weird she liked it. It was on her Ipod I noticed when we were trying to pick songs for her funeral, and my Dad said she listened to it a lot. I asked my Dad if Mom had any more Green Day around, and he said no, just that musical version. She did love the musicals, but it just seems out of place for her personality.

I wish I had known things like that about her when she was alive. Things like she liked some Green Day songs, no matter how watered down they were. It could have been some common ground.

I bought some used Green Day CDs. We long ago sold ours for drugs, and recently my husband said that listening to Green Day brought up bad memories for him.

It's messed up, but that's part of why I bought some. He doesn't have to listen. I could be nice and wear headphones. Or, he could make some new memories. Really, I don't give a rat's ass.

Aside from him getting a nose ring ripped out at a Green Day concert, I don't know what his negative associations are. And again. Don't really care.

10:49 PM - Saturday, Oct. 05, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry