-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you rock, rock

I don't usually follow trends, but there is one thing about modern fashion that I have been obsessed with lately, and it's those round bead gemstone stretch bracelets. I've been buying beads wholesale and making these things a lot lately. I have a nice stone collection, but now I have a nice stone collection in my jewelry box too. It's relaxing to get a string of beads, sift through them, pick out the ones I want to make into a bracelet. Usually I can make at least two bracelets from one wholesale string. I keep one for myself, and sell the other one on ebay. I get to have a new bracelet essentially for free, I just have to make a small investment of a little money and have the patience for the other bracelet to sell. They always do, though. I don't usually get feedback, so I hope the customers enjoy their bracelets as much as I enjoy mine. If you need a stretch stone bracelet, I can hook you up.

So far, I have a nice collection of: Porcelain Jasper, Picture Jasper, Hematite, Pink Opal, Lepodilite, Sodalite, Blue Tigers Eye, Kyanite, African Jasper, Tormaline in Quartz, Smoky Quartz, Black Jasper, Strawberry Quartz, Outback Jasper, Zebra Jasper, Moss Agate, Persian Agate, Charoite, Larimar, Volcanic Quartz, Howlite...

It's crazy, I know. Who needs so much jewelry? Especially all that Jasper. Well, that is my favorite, because there are so many different kinds. Well, no one needs that much of anything. But I enjoy being able to choose which one I am going to wear, or what combination I am going to wear. It helps me feel better, usually. It's gotten to the point where I feel off if I don't have a bracelet on my left wrist.

I know it's very "on trend" right now, but I will be wearing these long after they go out of style. People that own rock shops must be pretty happy. I know I would be.

2:42 PM - Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry