-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shithole

The house behind us (their backyard abuts our backyard) has a big sign on the front now that reads it's uninhabitable. My husband saw it on a walk this morning and told me about it when he got home. The minute he did, I knew some shit was going to go down. Now there's someone in the backyard pulling all the furniture out of the house and burning it. MDF, Wood, Plastic...whatever.

Seriously. This shit. This constant shit. This isn't a town. It's not a rural community. It's the worst of both.

I have neighbors spraying my vines and roses with glyphosate. Now they are dead. The schools spray almost every week. The churches spray as well.

I have neighbors burning whatever they want whenever they want, huge clouds of toxic smoke coming into my house. Last year I had to wash everything in our bedroom because of the smoke. Every single article of clothing, the curtains, the sheets. I had to wipe down the walls. We had to get a new bed, because the smoke got into the mattress and was unbearable.

There is constant construction going on all the time. Noise and dust and blacktop. Big trucks hauling shit everywhere. Everything getting renovated for the “Riverside" project and the “Destination Medical Center” project. They are trying to make this appear like a planned community when it's been here since the mid 1800s.

The dairy down the street is unpaved, and huge clouds of dust roll down the street from the trucks. The backing up beeping from the trucks goes 24/7 (no joke). You can go there and pick up "dairy sludge". WTF is that?!

I have a neighbor that tortures and kills innocent animals and then leaves their corpses piled up next to his front door, attracting the crows and maggots. There are flies everywhere. He shoots animals on my property. He shoots BB pellets at me when I'm out in the yard. Our garage is full of BB pellets. He pulls the branches off our trees, and throws them back onto our property. He throws trash over the fence into our yard.

Everyone here has a dog, but NO ONE ever takes them for walks so the dogs are always whining and crying. The people NEVER pick up the dog shit in the yard, so when it gets hot it stinks. And brings in more flies.

The school across the street is busy all day, cars coming and going. No parking on the street. People yelling to one another. Car alarms all the time. Car exhaust and drug deals and in the afternoons, the elementary school at the end of the block gets out and there is so much traffic, you can't even get down our street for hours.

All the big trees have been cut down this past year. It's so hot and bright, there are stumps everywhere. It's a wasteland.

People fly confederate flags and play shitty music in their yard all night. Systems go by every day shaking the house, and we aren't even a through street! A subwoofer plays all night, every night, and has been for months.

Fireworks. Airguns. People working on lawn mowers first thing in the morning every morning.

Not exaggerating. This place is shit.

Not to mention the junkies wandering around in the middle of the street, yelling at no one. The groups of young girls that circle the blocks from about 5PM until early morning. Crack whores? Their parents kicked them out? I don't know.

I need to get out of here. This is not real life. This is I don't know what, but it's not any sort of life for someone like me.

Some people seem happy here. Fuck them. They can have the place. I'm done.

2:29 PM - Thursday, May. 30, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry