-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

POS fridge

My hormones got the best of me and I cleaned the fridge and re-arranged everything. And now I'm freaking out about it.

My husband was talking about moving the order of things around, and I just did what he was talking about, but I know he's going to get upset.

If I move anything around here

ANYTHING

he gets very tense. It can take him weeks to readjust.

Sometimes moving the smallest item triggers the multiple personality thing. I don't want to tempt that. I don't fully comprehend how one has to do with the other. It just does. Sometimes.

He often just gets pissed off. "Why can't you just leave things alone?"

He's doesn't realize how much I DO leave things alone, compared to how often I am compelled to organize. And how very tiring and difficult it is for someone with OCD to resist that urge.

I feel really bad, but sometimes I can't control my OCD. Just like I scratch until I bleed or pick at my feet when I get nervous (which is why I so often wear socks), sometimes the urge to clean and organize gets the best of me.

I hope he doesn't have a melt down. I guess I will just put everything back if he does.

Even though how things were set up was making the door not shut properly and heating up the fridge. Not good.

At least now the shelves are cleaned.

4:15 PM - Friday, Feb. 15, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry