-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

region 2

I really miss my parents. Every day. I wish I could have just one more conversation with them. It really sucks.

Not feeling any inspiration. Any will to do anything.

Still getting over the flu. Still coughing up all sorts of colors of mucous. Still having to sleep with 3 pillows so I don't choke on crap sliding down from my sinuses at night. Just can't fully get well. I know I will get well, but it's slow going.

Got about 6 inches of snow last night. It's supposed to drop down to -25 degrees tonight. Wind chill of -60 the next two nights. It's almost a record. The car is covered in snow. I'm not going anywhere until next Saturday.

When it's supposed to be a high of 35 degrees.

This is the real downer part of winter, for so many reasons.

It's hard not to just give up.

3:22 PM - Monday, Jan. 28, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry