-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

unbelievable

So,

I bought a Ween CD used, and it showed up cracked in half. No biggie. Got my money back with no issues.

I bought another copy. New this time, but with a remainder mark (those little holes they punch in albums when they go on clearance). When I took off the shrink wrap and opened it up, it wasn't the right album in there.

It was some dueling banjo record. Almost one hour of banjo pickin' highjinks.

Really. That is just so fucking weird.

It's from the same record label, and it was a new CD. I don't believe it was re-wrapped or anything like that. I think the record label sent out some Ween albums with this banjo music in it instead.

Can this mercury retrograde be over now, please?

I don't know what the universe has against me hearing La Cucaracha, but I have all the other Ween albums, so just give me a break, OK?

12:53 PM - Saturday, Dec. 01, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry