-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

adult supervision required

There is constant work that needs to be done. I've been sitting on my ass, staring at a void, drinking my future for too many years.

I finally go outside.

I look around.

The work is everywhere, and it will never stop.

It's a small comfort. Just keep moving so you don't have time to think. So you don't even have time to feel the soreness set in.

I should have been keeping busy, but life swallowed me whole.

Been sitting in the rotting belly of adulthood for too long.

With only $2 to my name for two weeks, there will be no pit stops for addictions, no matter how bad everything gets.

I have no time for addictions.

And no time to waste on authority.

There is no help to be had from either one.

So I do it all myself. Sober and angry and exhausted.

It's easier to ask for forgiveness than permission?

Not quite the right mantra for an adult when jail time is involved.

They keep putting plants in prison, too.

So, why not.

1:40 PM - Tuesday, Apr. 11, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry