-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

casper

I was awakened this morning by a ghost shaking my hand.

When I sleep deeply, sometimes my arm hangs off the side of the bed. Sometimes the cat comes and rubs her head on my hand in the morning if she wants to try and wake me up. This morning, though, I felt a gloved hand put their palm in mine, grip it firmly and gently shake it.

It moved my entire arm. Woke me up from a deep sleep. Scared me a little bit.

Then my hand was tingling. A little numb feeling. I pulled my arm back under the covers and sat there kind of uptight for a few minutes.

Then the cat jumped into bed with me and pushed herself under the covers. She only does this when she can't sleep. When she's sick or has a bad dream. She's feeling fine, as far as I can tell, so I wonder if she, with her super feline senses, saw whoever was shaking my hand and wanted to make sure I was OK.

I am not sure what time this all happened, but the room was still pretty dark, so I think it was right before sunrise. The sun rose at 6:08 AM today.

This is the first time something paranormal has occurred in my house that I can't write off as “residual”.

I've had other intelligent paranormal events happen to me living in other places, so having a ghost politely shake my hand doesn't phase me as much as it might someone else.

I tried to write this off to my arm falling asleep or a spasm or something, but I wasn't lying on my arm. It was just hanging off the side of the bed. It wasn't the cat rubbing her head on my hand, either. Cats are soft.

It felt exactly like someone wearing a glove, shaking my hand. Their hand wasn't much larger than mine. But it could have been a male. This house was built in 1910. Men and women were smaller, on average, back then.

We have seen a ghost we call “the old farmer” around once in awhile. Haven't seen him in years, though. And he's never interacted with me before.

It could have been someone besides “the old farmer” though. It could have been anyone. Lots and lots of people have lived here. Probably a few have died here too.

So, that was a really weird way to start my day. It's also the start of my vacation. My wedding anniversary is this weekend, and I took a few days off. Never need an excuse to ask for time off from my shit job, but this seemed like a good opportunity.

After all this, I made breakfast (scrambled tofu with veg, white rice, mocha coffee), made a cake (marble), and walked 6 miles round trip to the grocery store. I got back, put away the groceries, fed the cat, took a shower, ate some cake and Coconut Bliss non-dairy desert (Chocolate Peanut Butter, a flavor I never tried before), and now I'm sitting here typing.

We are going to drink vodka and watch TV shows for awhile. Then have some dinner. Smoke. Go to bed.

That's about it. Aside from the ghost thing, it's a typical day off for me.

3:00 PM - Friday, Apr. 28, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry