-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

better than you

I wish people in this country would do their art even if they didn't get paid for it.

Money is the root of most evil.

And it corrupts art.

I am sick of people rushing to whore themselves out to the highest bidder.

If you have a calling, you must do it, whether you get paid or not.

If you will do the most disgusting, menial tasks for money, just because it leaves you time to create. And when you create you know you can create anything you want because there is no censor or official or socially sanctioned OK button between you and your free expression.

Well then you are in the minority with me.

I will do my arts until the day I die. With little to no hope of "making a living" from it.

It's just what I do to keep me alive.

9:51 PM - Sunday, Apr. 19, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry