-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It could happen to you.

To make myself have a better day at work, I think of hostage victims. Children being raped. Concentration camps. Innocent people getting abused or killed by cops.

Because these are the only situations I can think of that are worse than being at my shitty job.

So I can say to myself, well, it could always be worse. I guess cleaning 20 bathrooms a day isn't THAT bad.

This really can't be good for my mental health.

I keep trying to stay positive at work, but I can only do so by comparing it to truly horrible soul-crushing experiences.

I am looking for a new job and I made an appointment with a private practice psychologist, but it's just not enough.

I need someone in authority to see what's going on and help me.

I don't think it's going to happen.

And this is how people end up homeless and insane. Living out of Trader Joe's dumpsters and sleeping under bridges.

But I keep on fighting the good fight because there's really only one other option.

I'm still here, mutherfucker.

12:27 PM - Saturday, May. 09, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry