-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sap

The crackheads across the street are letting all their friends sleep in the little forest behind their house and in their cars all over the street in front of their house. It's making me really anxious having all these drug addicted mentally ill virtually homeless people hanging out all day and all night across the street.

I try to be a live and let live type of person but I am not feeling the safest on my own property and it sucks. I am just thankful we have a fence all the way around.

We keep hearing what sounds like explosions or gunshots, too. It always brings out all the other neighbors because it comes out of nowhere and shakes all our houses. No one knows what it is exactly, or where exactly it's coming from. It's happened about 6 times now. I'm guessing meth lab or something. Once there was smoke coming from behind the crack house after one of the noises, so that's why I'm leaning toward drug lab of some sort.

It's not as bad as Denver, but to be honest I wouldn't want to walk around here alone after dark. And I'm not too secure during the day either. Nothing has happened to us directly, except they stole some packages (a pair of shoes, a case of paper towels), but we got replacements for free so it was just an irritation.

Not sure how I'm going to be able to get over this overwhelming sadness at what I've lost, learn to be content with what I have, and move forward in less than an ideal situation. Back to the old standby of it could always be worse. Which stops working when you realize it's never going to get any better, either.

On a positive side, there are baby birds in the birdhouse again this year. I hope they shit all over everyone's cars. And there has been a baby bunny here lately.

11:05 AM - Saturday, Jun. 17, 2023

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry