-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

colour

I finally decided to dye my hair. I won't ever bleach my hair again, it's horribly toxic, but I did get manic panic a long time ago to see if it would work on grey hair. And then it just sat in the hall closet.

It's been a few years now since I came up with this idea and my grey has turned to white and there's a lot more of it. It's streaky with my natural hair and on a bad day I feel like I look like a Disney villain. My brother thought I went to a salon and had them streak my hair, which I guess is a compliment. But it's shocking to me how fast my hair turned and is still turning.

So today I finally dyed it. I used Electric Tiger Lily which is dark orange that is supposed to glow under a black light and Voodoo Blue which is a dark blue.

I guess when I piled it up under my shower cap to let it set they mixed together a little more than I had planned and most of my white hair now is green. Like the Joker.

So now instead of a Disney Villain I look like a Comic Book Villain.

It looks a little better now that my hair is drying, I can see there are streaks of orange and blue as well as the green and of course my brown hair is still brown because unless you bleach dark hair, it's not going to take dye.

Eh, I don't know. I guess it's OK. I will probably use up the rest of the dye since I already have it. This color dye only lasts a few weeks anyway.

It's all pointless anyway since I never go anywhere.

The last time I went all crazy with my hair color was 15 years ago when my life took a real sharp turn down. I thought it would help me feel better then. I guess it did for a little while. I'm not feeling much of anything anymore.

And just the fact that last time was 15 years ago hits me in the face like a cast iron skillet. I have holes in my brain, lots of lost time, and memories that skip like a scratched record in my mentally ill mind.

5:09 PM - Saturday, Nov. 26, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry