-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weapon

Went for a walk today, to the nearby park. The park was fine but on the way home some guy tried to pick me up. What kind of crazy lady would get into a car with some guy she doesn't know? I hate it when some creep pulls up on the side of the road and asks if I need a ride. It hasn't happened to me in awhile, but it's happened to me more than a few times in my life. It really makes me feel like shit. Why do some men think they have the fucking right to creep women out like that? Women that are just out for a walk, minding their own fucking business. I debated if I should bring my pepper spray with me or not. I left it at home, and I'm thinking for now on I'll bring it with me. I hate that feeling too. That I can't leave the house to walk in my own neighborhood alone without something to defend myself. I told this guy NO. Then he asked me my name and I yelled "I'm married, man!" really loud and he took off. I kept looking over my shoulder the rest of the way home. It's like I'm a crazy magnet. I really wonder what these types of guys think. Do women actually get into cars with strangers? Do I look like a desperate junkie whore or something? It must have really been slim pickins out there for the party guys this weekend.

8:47 PM - Saturday, Nov. 05, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry