-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

glue gun

I got a little obsessed with making these fabric/ sweater pumpkins. I made them until I ran out of stuffing. Now I'm not sure exactly what to do with them, but I do think they are super cute.

They are all over the youtube and online stores and whatever. I could have just bought some, it probably would have been cheaper. I went to Sals and bought a second hand sweater to cut up and used some fabric I had around. I have a lot of fabric. A lot. A ton.

I'm just considering it part of rehab. Part of me feels really stupid, like I should be doing something that really matters but I can't right now.

They usually make us addicts do some sort of arts and crafts, don't they? My brother's wife works at a drug rehab center as the art therapist, and pretty much she directs them to make collages all day.

My dad called me pumpkin all while I was growing up. As soon as I left home he stopped calling me that. It kind of hurt. Like I didn't deserve to be his kid anymore. Stereotypical gender role / authoritative demonstrations. Fucking shit.

Lately I have been extremely grateful that my time is my own. I may be totally broke, but I am so thankful that I don't have to try to go to shit job land. I don't have to interact with people I hate and hold back the urge to hurt them. I don't have to take their verbal abuse and try to laugh it off like it's just a friendly jibe. I don't have to look at their freaked out faces when I say something they think is insane. I barely leave the house, even to go into the yard anymore. I'm working on that, but right now, I am so very thankful that I have this option.

I would trade in being bipolar most definitely, but since I am...

Punkin Patch

3:27 PM - Monday, Oct. 31, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry