-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my own personal nine eleven

We finally put in the new vinyl floor in the bathroom. It was really difficult and pretty much looks like shit. It's such a small space that we had to cut almost every single tile down from the 12 X12 because of the heater, the curve of the bathtub, the corners of the wall, etc...

We left the tile under the toilet and under the sink as the old tile because when they put in new plumbing they ran it through the floor instead of it coming out of the wall and we'd have to cut even more around that, or drill holes in exactly the same spot or whatever and I can't do that today.

I really suck at precision. It's why I don't make my own clothes. Everything I make is lopsided or crooked or whatever. I can't make two parts fit together, there's always something not right.

That goes for everything in my life.

I am just going to leave the flooring for now. It was barely sticky, so I don't think it will last long. I think after I scrape and patch and primer and paint the walls, then I'll go back to the floor. I'm thinking just sand down the sub-floor, primer and maybe paint that and seal it up. I don't know why that wouldn't work.

Or maybe my brother would pay to have some professional come put in a roll of linoleum or something. It's such a very small space I can't imagine it would cost that much, but I know it would cost more than it should.

I was hoping we'd do this and I'd be like, wow, great, it's so much nicer.

But it's not. And it's really depressing.

And I was hoping we could do the same to the kitchen, but that's not going to happen, either.

I just can't be happy today.

3:40 PM - Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry