-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

still life

Finished a new painting. I kept hearing this voice in my head while I was working on it saying "You can't paint for shit." Loud and clear. Well whatever I finished it anyway.

The lines from that song Credit in the Straight world were in my head too. "I got some credit in the straight world/ I lost a leg/ I lost an eye..." Maybe that's not exactly the right lyrics, but again. Whatever.

I read somewhere that making art is just another way of keeping a journal. Its a big comfort to me, that thought. Not everything has to be the next fucking masterpiece.

This painting is supposed to be funny. Maybe this is why no one ever laughs with me.

Life Gave Her Lemons

1:33 PM - Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2021

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry