-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that's what you get

mailman, why can't you close the gate? You have to open it to get to the mailbox, but you won't close it on the way out? There's an old carved sign my parents used to have attached to the gate that reads "Please keep gate closed". It's in the basement, because my parents only got rid of things when they absolutely had to. It's weathered and shoddy but I will paint the words back on and put it back up. Not like it will keep a prick from being a prick.

mailman, since you can't seem to have any consideration for anyone but yourself, I am going to use the priority mail stickers as graffiti art. I don't care that the USPS makes you sign an agreement that you won't 'misuse' the priority mail packaging. They keep hiking up the price of postage, but can't close my MF gate?

I was flipping through a Phil Ochs box set my dad had, and there was a quote that I think would be great graffiti: "In such ugly times, beauty is the ultimate protest."

10:29 PM - Monday, Feb. 08, 2021

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry