-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

today is the greatest day

Today I found a box of photos of my dad's side of the family in an open box in the basement, hidden under a pile of junk.

kind of funny that today, Thanksgiving, I find this and in a way I get to spend the day with my relations.

Because no one that is alive has contacted me for weeks. Not for the holiday, not to say hello, not even to get on my case for not living the way my parents did.

It's karma, maybe. Or just the fact that no one likes me, has never liked me, and wants nothing to do with me.

Trying to organize things, keep them in some kind of plastic tote, on the off chance that someone in my family at some point might give a care.

Ironic that I'm one of the only ones in my family not having kids and it's fallen on me to be the family archivist.

So I will file the photos and repot the houseplants and scoop the cat boxes and go on with my life.

3:58 PM - Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry