-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

government abandonment

They upped my husband's medication again. I don't understand because it's not working for what he needs it for. I hate this. I don't know why people have to get sick. Life is bullshit.

I think the concussion he got when he got mugged just messed up his brain. All the chemicals he self-medicated with and yet another head injury in a long line of lifetime head injuries gave him brain damage. And the medication isn't working. It's just making him fat and tired and feel like shit on top of psychosis.

I am at a loss, and once again, all this help that was promised hasn't arrived. There's no case worker here to help him get his social security card and medicare card. There's no medical assistance. There's nothing that we were told we'd get. Get screwed, that's what we get. Fall through the system and get fucked. They would be happy if all the mentally ill people were put on a boat and that boat just happened to sink into the ocean.

That's pretty much how it feels, anyway. I may be more high functioning than my husband, but not by much, and I can't call these government offices and get all this paperwork and whatnot done.

I don't even have an IA driver's license yet because the thought of having to go to a DAV is just horrifying. I don't even have hardly any food in the house because I can't deal with going to a grocery store right now.

I have been ordering almost everything I can, and there is a service here that brings a box of organic produce to your house every week and we take advantage of that. I'm thinking I won't even have to get a car here, as long as I am smart about it.

Feel like shit from being stressed out. Angry. Repeat.

Have to walk along the scrap metal place and the soybean plant and over the interstate to go get his medication later today so I will just rest up now.

12:11 PM - Tuesday, Nov. 10, 2020

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry