-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lemon stripe

I'm not writing much, not anywhere, because the things that are going on, I don't want to remember in any way whatsoever. No one ever could have imagined how horrible things have gotten. Even the most terrifying sci-fi predictions seem like Disney movies compared to the reality we are all facing every single day.

Lots of bad news. Or mediocre news. I don't know. I can't even go into any of it. No one believes me anyway. It's too horrible to believe. And no one cares. Or, people care in as much as they can care about anything anymore. I think all the big pharma everyone swallows every day has made empathy a thing of the past.

Good news, though. My ear drum is NOT ruptured, as I feared. I just can't seem to heal fully from this ear infection. It's getting better, I know it is, but it's not getting better FAST ENOUGH for me.

Big K finally got an apartment. He was on the waiting list for this halfway house sort of place for 4 years. That's a long time to be out on the streets. Only, he's been out there way longer than that. My husband is over there at his new place right now. I'm not ever invited to these little get-togethers of theirs. It's probably because I don't do meth. I sent housewarming gifts anyway, because I'm a sap.

I finally convinced my husband to to go the doctor yesterday and the doctor told him he should move and put him on Prednisone, which I am very familiar with, since both my mother and father were on that way back in the 1980s. They only gave him ten pills, however, and no follow up, so I am not sure what the next course of action will be. Except we need to move. And that's a big NO DUH.

I went to the dentist AND the doctor yesterday and felt like I was going to shrink into a shaking ball of anxiety and black out. The doctor was OK, but the dentist can go fuck herself. Really. I am just going to wait for my teeth to fall out before I ever darken the doorstep of any dentist ever again. She tried SO HARD to find cavities and was so sad I had none. Yeah, cunt face, I've never had one. I take good care of my teeth because I am a special little unicorn.

Then I came home and had coffee and cake. You know, out of spite.

1:24 PM - Saturday, Dec. 07, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry