-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what snow what

We got our first "real snow". I don't know if that is a phrase outside of the midwest. Snow that doesn't count. Snow that's gone in a day. Snow you can just brush off your vehicle. Not this snow. I'm not shoveling. I'm not going outside. I am going to hide in the house and do nothing. Nothing.

My ears are still plugged up. It's freaky not being able to hear fully. Hear fluid sloshing around inside my head. Slight yet constant high pitched ringing in my ears that makes it hard to get to sleep. Today is my last day of antibiotics. 10 day stretch. The longest I have had to take in many many years.

I am doing so much better, but I was so very very sick that I'm still not doing great. I don't want to make light of this illness. This illness was important. It came out of nowhere and it's knocked me on my ass for over 3 weeks and it's still continuing. I hope my ears clear out soon, or I will have to go to the doctor again to make sure there's not something more serious going on.

I never took my hearing for granted, but right now, I just want it back. I think to myself, what is it that I don't want to hear? I know the answer. The whining, psycho-babbling of someone that thinks they are OK but is far from it. The constant noise of a city that never takes a break. Ever. Maybe when my hearing comes back, I will learn to appreciate even these horrible sounds. I am sicking of saying "what?" I don't want a permanent hearing loss.

My husband had this, but it was over and done with in a week and he didn't have to take any drugs. I'm trying not to freak out, but I'd make a deal with the devil just to be able to hear normally right now. I always get sicker than him, because I have to do so much when I am sick.

Lately I have been really seeing the difference between men and women. I don't want to be one of those women. Those bitter man-hating old ladies. People need to step up their game and be better people. All people.

3:08 PM - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry