-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

KMN

I have an inner ear infection, an outer ear infection, a sinus infection AND strep throat. No wonder I wanted to throw myself in front of a bus. I went to the ER yesterday at about 5 AM because I hadn't gotten any sleep in about 3 days and the pain was so bad. Oh, maybe I got an hour of sleep here or there, but the pain was just too much. It hurt to swallow, to lay down. I lost the hearing in my right ear and then it was replaced with a high pitched constant noise like Katie-dids in the summer. I got antibiotics, antibiotic ear drops, and I'm on my third dose and feeling a lot better.

Still feel like total shit, but better than I was feeling.

Of course, every single dish in the house is dirty, I need to go to the store, I need to do some laundry, but I can't. I can barely stand up without tipping over and the pain in my right ear is still at level "8".

The only reason I am writing this, is because I have to wait 30 minutes after taking my antibiotics to lie back down. My husband is crashing in the bedroom.

He always gets sick first, then I take care of him even though I can tell I am getting sick too, then he gets better and I get about a thousand times more sick than he ever was. He got the virus first, and acted like the biggest baby in the world. He acts like I couldn't understand how much pain he was in.

He admitted this, but do you think he will run to the store today, or do some fucking dishes?

I hope so, but I don't think so.

The stitches in my eyelid that were suppose to dissolve on their own didn't, so this morning I snipped them and pulled them out. I think I got all of them. I was told it was only one stitch, but he must have tied it about five times. Not exactly what I need to deal with when I am so sick. At least it seems like my eyelid has healed up OK.

Of course now I have mucuous coming out of the corners of my eyes. It's like something from a horror movie. I am so congested, the infection is coming out anywhere it can. I get water coming out my eye sometimes when I do neti-pot, and of course tears, but having some freaky substance oozing out of my eye is disturbing. I have to carry a cup around to spit in, because the crud keeps dripping down my throat and making me gag. I can't swallow any more that disgusting phlem so I've been spitting it into the sink, into a bowl, into a cup. Why it's not coming out my nose, I don't know. It is a little, but not enough.

This is almost exactly like when I had the flu in January. Which, BTW, my husband brought home for me too. It's all TMI and totally disgusting and I just want to die.

Only I really don't want to die in this town.

9:32 AM - Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry