-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whoop-de-doo

Been going through paperwork that needed sorting. This will be the first year EVER I will pay someone to do my taxes for me. Usually I do them myself online, but with all the paperwork from my parents' estate, it will probably be easier to just pay someone. I usually have my taxes done by now. I need to actually leave the house, you see, to get someone to do my taxes.

Among other things, I found the court papers from my husband's last court case. I forgot he was on probation until June 2019. I really hope he can make it until then without getting a ticket. Every year for the last 3 years he's gotten a ticket. A court date. Had to pay fines. This time, if he breaks the law before his probation, they will probably put him in jail. I don't know how much longer I can handle it. He needs to control his anger. He needs to try to take control of his mental issues. Or he's going to end up alone.

There's a cartoon by B. Kliban in a book we have titled "Never eat anything bigger than your head". He's most famous for his "cat" cartoons, but this book is from the 70s and it's hilarious. Anyway, this cartoon reads "The wagon of love breaks under the baggage of life." And it just shows a middle aged couple sitting there. And it's true. It's horribly true. It's not funny. Just true.

What am I supposed to say? That he peels my citrus for me. Opens jars. Lets me sleep in. Tells me I have nice hair.

I'm no one's fucking prize, you know.

9:57 PM - Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry