-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

half street storage unit

Blue Lady--Reprise.

Self-portrait.

One of those white paintings I was mentioning. Didn't turn out quite like I'd hoped, but then again, I haven't painted in a few years.

A. FEW. YEARS.

Shitfuck, really?

You know, I was feeling like a loser because the car is still buried in snow in the driveway. I went out on Saturday to finally try to dig it out. It was buried. Literally. The entire passenger side was covered from the tires to the top of the car from drifting snow.

The end of the driveway has about 8 feet of snow in thick clumps from the city plow burying us in, and both my husband and I are too tired and depressed and fuckitall to go shovel it out. It's like a heart attack or a broken back waiting to happen.

Until the thaw comes, we're going to be walking everywhere old school like.

But uh, I was feeling like a loser for not going out. And then my husband tells me a friend of a friend is getting kicked out of their apartment. They went to court and everything. Tomorrow the Sheriff comes to throw them on their ass. My husband did a charity case of $40 in exchange for some used art supplies so the guy can have some cash to buy a storage unit. A unit that he will most likely live in until he gets kicked out of there for non-payment. (BTW, it's -25 wind chill tonight.)

There are so many desperate, desolate folks out there.

You think you got it bad? HAH. HAH. Double Hah.

10:27 PM - Sunday, Mar. 03, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry