-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

landlocked

Sending my niece a jewelry box full of my mom's old things. Hoping her, her sister, her 3 daughters, and her son will keep them and enjoy them.

Unlike one of my other nieces that I gave all my old baby clothes to that turned around and threw them all away. Clothes my mom and grandma made for me, that I wanted to keep in the family. But, whatever. You give someone something, it's out of your hands what they do with it.

Learning to just let go. Literally and figuratively.

People can really suck sometimes. That's just a given. We all have the ability to be assholes.

My husband gets home in two days. I hope I make it. I just had an entire conversation out loud with no one. I haven't left the house in 5 days. Just me and the cat. I am so not cut out for living alone. Or, more accurately. I am not used to it. A cat is nice, but they are not a human being. No matter how much the cat may think otherwise.

I really miss him. He went to Denver for a week. Finally took that mental health vacation he needed. I'm not enjoying being home alone as much as I thought I would. I haven't gotten any creative work done. I just can't focus.

We have decided that when I go back to Des Moines to help out my brother continue to clean out the parent's house, we are all going. Me, husband, and Shiloh the cat.

Nice. Something to look forward to for a change.

12:41 PM - Tuesday, Jan. 08, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry