-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

war is over

all morning I heard rumbling. A plane woke me up and then I heard rumbling and I thought we were going to get blitzed. For about 6 hours.

Seriously. I could not sleep. My husband held me and told me I was hearing the AM monday traffic from the interstate. We are only about 5 miles away. But I lie in bed crying, screaming...this is the end. my beautiful friend, the end.

My PTSD is on overdrive. My OCD...off the scale.

I made it 63 days. They won't help me. No one will help me. I help myself.

Please...stop the war. Stop the bombs. Stop thinking in terms of us and them.

We love you, the hippies used to scream at the Rainbow gatherings.

We love you.

We love.

We are you.

Please.
Please.
Please.

9:00 PM - Monday, Feb. 28, 2022

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry