-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“Theatrical Allusions”

I.
I never learn to keep it for myself
it changes from time to time
but it's always mine
greedy little piggies eating pudding
right from my mouth
they take their fill
get what they want
stuff their spiritual guts
and take off
eh.

II.
Reduced to a meet and greet
at the local rummage sale
no time for love on the run
being forced like at gunpoint
to give up all the precious moments
little angel statues my friend said
my other friend looked like
memories and raisins both
five cents.

(C)LBD 2019

10:27 PM - Saturday, Jun. 15, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry