-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

boring

One of the highlights of my visit to Des Moines was going through my parents' record collection with my brother.

They had a Jimmy Swaggart LP next to Vincent Price teaches Demonology.

We got a a good laugh out of that.

They also had some real gems. Like first pressings of Johnny Cash, Nina Simone, Buffy Saint-Marie, Janis Joplin, The Beatles. I've been enjoying sitting around playing random vinyl.

I can't do much else since I've been so sick.

Ween is playing in St. Paul in November. It's a bucket list band for my husband, and I would be more than happy to see them too. So, if we buy two tickets for a show that is 3 months away, that is being positive, right?

Like saying that we are going to be happy being together. That it's no question that in 3 months time everything will be OK.

A question came into my mind while on my little “vacation”: How many pairs of breasts does a heterosexual man need to look at in his life?

The answer, apparently, is: as many as he can.

4:02 PM - Thursday, Aug. 02, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry