-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

predatory lending

Been doing the classic crazy person thing lately.

Spent way too much money at the arts and crafts store while bitching that we only have an arts and crafts store, not a real art store. WTF is wrong with this town? It's tripled in population since I moved here in 1998 but it's not large enough for a REAL art store?

Bought a shit ton of music off Ebay and mp3 downloads from Amazon. Made several mix CDs while I wait for the tapes and CDs to arrive.

Bought more clothes, for some reason. All I wear are v-neck t-shirts and jeans or jean mini skirts. But I guess now I will have a few sets of “nice” clothes in case I have to go to another funeral, I have to go to a job interview, or go to court. (I'll probably return most of them, actually.)

We paid off a credit card and today they gave us a $2,000 increase we didn't ask for. It's fucked. This crazy shit life is totally fucked. I had to file bankruptcy last year because I went totally manic and had multiple shopping seizures. I refuse to let this happen again.

I have been severely paranoid and for some reason spending obscene amounts of money takes my mind off it. Not too cool.

My husband talked me into going to the job interview I had set up a few days ago and it fucked me up in the head even more than I was before, which I didn't realize was possible. But, there you go. I don't know how I am ever going to hold a job anywhere ever again. I told them that the job didn't seem like a good fit for me, and she wouldn't accept that as an answer. The only way she would let me get out of there was to make me agree to think about it for a few days and give her a call back on Monday.

I'm not going to call.

9:59 PM - Saturday, Mar. 31, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry