-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

incognito

One of the worst days I've had in a long time.

Got woken up from a dream about "fairyland", which started out as fairies living under my house. Of course I wasn't me and it wasn't my house. Somehow fairyland mutated into huge sex orgies on dirty mattresses and it was a good time. I had to leave, but they were going to allow me to go back, and my alarm went off.

Then at work they stuck me on the top floor, which is hell. Absolute hell. I spent the first hour of work sitting in an almost fetal position bawling and feeling like I was sinking. Hopeless. I wanted to get up on the roof and jump off. I almost just walked out but I have to be responsible. I hate crying in front of people, but I couldn�t help it. I was bawling before I could even lock myself in that first room. So of course there was the gossip that I was freaking out. I am a woman with clinical depression. I get the right to freak out now and then.

I went to a little international food store on my first break to get treats, and after eating almost a whole package of cookies I realized they went bad in March. I am so pissed and grossed out. I've been shopping there for almost 15 years, and now that the owner's son has taken over, almost everything is outdated. I knew the place was going downhill, I just forgot to check the dates because I am used to shopping at a grocery store. They've been selling cheese that went back in November of 2011, they just ripped the label off. It's disgusting!

Then on lunch I sat in bird shit or something and it was really humid. I forgot to bring my sunglasses with me and it was too bright out.

I got back from lunch and they were angry that I had gone outside where they couldn't find me because they needed a room cleaned so someone else could check in. Check in is at 3 PM. NOT noon. The previous people weren't even out of there on time. So I had to hurry up and get shit ready for those fuckers. I am entitled to a lunch break. I'd say, I'm entitled to a lunch break because I�m punched out and it's my own time, but I haven't punched out for a lunch in 3 years. It's just my little way of sticking it to the man.

Now I'm going to eat a stir-fry and have some Crawford's and try not to let this day win out in the end.

4:13 PM - Thursday, Aug. 02, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry